Navajo Nation Bar Association

Michael J. Barthelemy, Interim President
Tamsen Holm, Vice President
Carolyn M. Drouin, Secretary
Brenda Anderson, Treasurer
Board of Bar Commissioners

Below is a list of the current NNBA Board of Bar Commissioners. The Commissioners are elected for three year terms by the members registered in their judicial district. Commissioners are tasked with communicating with and representing the interests of those members at the Board of Bar Commissioner regular and special meetings. If you are a NNBA member and have questions or concerns regarding the NNBA and do not have the contact information for your Commissioner, please feel free to the Navajo Nation Bar Association, Inc. Office for your Commissioner’s contact information.

Message from the NNBA President

Please find uploaded a letter from President Barthelemy to the Navajo Nation Bar Association Membership regarding recent developments with the NNBA.


Accountants at Hinkle + Landers completed IRS Forms 990 (Return of Organization Exempt from Tax) for the Navajo Nation Bar Association, Inc. for tax years 2007 through 2013, which tax returns were filed on Friday, May 23, 2014. IRS Form 1024 - Application for Recognition of Exemption Under Section 501 (A) was mailed to the IRS on Wednesday, May 28, 2014. Copies of these federal tax forms are available for inspection in the Bar office upon request.


Performance Evaluation Public Hearing on
Probationary District Court Judge
Cynthia Thompson
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. at Chinle Chapter House, Chinle, Arizona
Public Hearing Announcement PDF

2014 Bar Membership Forms
Attorney/Advocate Listing:

Are you in need of legal representation?
Browse a public listing of attorneys and advocates available in your district.

Recent Documents
NNBA Minutes

Interested in what the NNBA Board of Bar Commissioners have been up to? Visit our forms page for all the approved NNBA BOBC Minutes.

DISCLAIMER - The Navajo Nation Bar Association, Inc., is a professional association with members. The Bar Association as such does not provide legal services or make statements or representations as to the law or individual legal rights. For legal advice or representation, please contact an attorney or advocate admitted to the practice of law on the Navajo Nation.

Home | Contact | Related Links | Photo Gallery | Site Map